Skip to main content

This website uses cookies to make the website simpler.

Find out more about our privacy policy. Ok

Amdani Series

Amdani, the series of books for learners, was launched in 2018. There are 27 books in the series, which is a joint project between the Books Council of Wales and the National Centre for Learning Welsh. The series includes detective stories, autobiographies, love novels, comedy and short stories, all of which accompany the Centre's Learn Welsh courses. The titles are graded at different levels of learning, from Entry level for beginners, to Advanced for experienced learners. You can buy copies at your local bookstore or through the website. Many of the titles are also available through the Books Council of Wales' new e-book platform,

Click on a level below to see which books are available for you to enjoy.

Mynediad (Entry)

Sylfaen (Foundation)

Canolradd (Intermediate)

Uwch (Advanced)

Gangsters yn y Glaw
wynne evans